Please be aware that the project will be fully recreated but with the migrated libraries.
Please be aware that the project will be fully recreated but with the migrated libraries.
If interested, you are free to try out our great Online Store App template to build your own online store business app. Documentation can be found under this link: https://docs.appery.io/docs/online-store-app-template.
Hope this helps.
We also have an Ionic 5 Local Notifications Tutorial now.
So, please check this link out, if if looks interesting: https://docs.appery.io/docs/ionic-5-loc ... s-tutorial
This issue is most likely connected with some plug-ins added but to get more details, we need to check the project.
And the possibility is high that upgrading to the most recent library versin will resolve this.
Please check the response in the ticket # 47162.
I can see that you are also communicating with our developers about this issue in the ticket #47011.
So, let's not duplicate it here, if you don't mind.
Could you please specify what framework you are building with: Ionic4/5 or JQM and what doc you refer to?
Also, do you get any errors?
I can recommend that you check out the Google Map section (https://docs.appery.io/docs/ionic-5-ui- ... google-map) of our UI Components documentation where more details about its properties can be found.
Also, there are some useful video tutorials in this section.
We are happy to let you know that we published the Ionic 5 App with Stripe Payment tutorial and you can check it here:
https://docs.appery.io/docs/ionic-5-app ... pe-payment.
If you need to reset your password, click the I forgot my password link to receive the automatically generated link. In a moment, you will receive the email with the link.
Please check the attached.
Yes, this should not be an issue.
Please send a request to email@example.com and we will try to assist.
You are right - some unexpected overloading was detected and we are still researching this, but the issue must have been resolved already, could you please verify?
Could you please specify your question?
You are right - the SCOPE tab is not present in the latest frameworks.
You can check this document to learn what tabs and panels are offered in our Builder for Ionic 4/5: https://docs.appery.io/docs/apperyio-vi ... troduction.
Could you please specify what error message you are receiving from Google?
We would like you to know that we are currently working on the shopping app project and it will be made available really soon.
Stay tuned not to miss announcing this!
Thanks for sharing this!
Could you please double-check your pages' names?
We have also added more details and screenshots to https://docs.appery.io/docs/ionic-4-ui- ... hild-pages documentation section so that you can easily troubleshoot your realization.
You must have been addressing the wrong forum, I believe.
If not, could you be more specific with the app you are asking about?
Thank you for this question!
I am happy to inform you that our Team is already working on creating such a video and it will be published really soon.
You can subscribe to our YouTube channel to be sure you do not miss it when it is on: https://www.youtube.com/user/apperyio.
Thank you for sharing your way!
We appreciate it very much!
Please be informed that your reported issue (Zendesk ticket # 43792) is under testing right now.
If you feel you can share more details, please do so in the related Zendesk ticket.
Have you considered our private plugins feature: https://docs.appery.io/docs/private-plugins? This might be something you are looking for.
Please watch this video to find the answer to your questions:https://youtu.be/2STurS0XBlQ.
You can consider checking these two tutorials:
Also, we have a related video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q67X6xdtpBs.
Please check this tutorial: https://docs.appery.io/docs/app-templates.
Please find the answer from your assigned developer in your inbox.
Please be informed that we can't place 3rd party adverts on our forum.
This is for you to know that we do not normally place 3rd party adverts on our forum but we will specify this query with our management.
As soon as we have any news, we will let you know.
You can try adding the action
update chart dataset to do it. See the screenshot attached for more details.
Please check here to learn about adding custom plugins: https://docs.appery.io/docs/cordova-custom-plugins.
You can do so by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Thank you for consideration!
Please look at what sample apps can be created
https://docs.appery.io/docs/appbuilder- ... -templates
with Ionic 4:
Glad you got it to work!
And thank you for sharing your results!
Please find some apps created with Appery.io here: https://appery.io/gallery/
Glad we could be of help!
And thanks for sharing your result!
It is not quite clear what app type you mean?
Could you please specify your question?
Could you please clarify: have you created the service via API Express generator or by creating a REST?
Also, it looks like the model name and the URL name are different. Could you please check?
Could you please check if the option "synchronization" has been enabled for your model?
Unfortunately, if you have 3rd party plugins added to your app, you will need to install the app directly on the device.for testing.
Please check more here: https://docs.appery.io/docs/apperyio-tester-app.
I am really sorry, but there is no other way to test the app properly.
Could you please provide more information about your case?
Were you able to compile the app successfully?
This is a really good idea.
Thanks for sharing it.
Our developers are already looking into implementing such an option into the forum space.
Could you please specify if the issue persists?
If so, provide us with more details, please.
It looks like this thread is duplicated by https://forum.appery.io/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=16543.
Could you please specify if you have been following this tutorial: https://docs.appery.io/docs/ionic-4-soc ... n-tutorial or this video tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_cont ... e=emb_logo?
Could you please describe the faulty behavior in more details? Do you get any error?
You might be using some modern JS (ES6) used in Ionic 4 but trying to compile Ionic 1 which results in such a build. For example, using
const instead of
You need to check it.
What are the plugins you are complaining about?
What are the plugins you are complaining about? Did they use to work before?
We have already replied in the related Zendesk ticket https://apperyio.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/42641.
Appery.io has predefined Camera support for that, it is not a problem to integrate it into your app, you will need only a few clicks on the app UI: https://docs.appery.io/docs/cordova-jquerymobile-camera.
You can check this doc to learn about generating certificates and provisioning profiles: https://docs.appery.io/docs/appexport-i ... rtificates.
Dear Appery.io Community,
This is to let you know that we have just created a tutorial that could be useful for integrating AdMob in an Ionic 4 project. If this is still of interest to you, please check it here: https://docs.appery.io/docs/ionic-4-google-admob.
We are working on this issue and it should be resolved within 2-3 weeks.
Thank you for understanding!
Please check our response with recommendations in the related Zendesk ticket.
Glad you could figure that out and thanks for sharing this with our community!
Could you please check the quotes for your plan since this might be closely related to the app performance?
Please check this notice from Apple about the extension of their App Updates Deadline: https://developer.apple.com/news/?id=....
So, as of now, if no personalized warnings are mentioned in the emails you get, there are no issues with your Appery.io app(s) you should be worried about.
Thank you for sharing this with Appery.io Community!
You can also check this sample to know more about passing data to/from modal screens: https://docs.appery.io/docs/samples#p....
It looks like your styles need more weight.
Please try adding this css:
Don't forget to add the "my_img" class to every image to make it work.
We need to get more app details to troubleshoot.
Could you please reply in your related ticket #40234 so that we could proceed with your individual case?
Thank you for sharing this information with our community!
Please check the answer in your related ticket #39897
I am really sorry but need to update you on the issue:
The reported fix was performed for Ionic 4 but not for JQM, sorry.
This is still to be done.
Could you please contact us directly via email a href="mailto:email@example.com" rel="nofollow"firstname.lastname@example.org/a with sharing your app so that we could review the build for you?
Our QA team reported that this issue should have already been addressed - could you please check this on your end and report us back?
This is to let you know that the issue has been resolved. Could you please check it? And be sure you are using the latest lib versions.
Have you tried clearing your browser cache?
If that does not help I would recommend you submit the support ticket in Zendesk with sharing your project so that we could troubleshoot.
Have you tried debugging with Browser Dev. Tools: https://docs.appery.io/docs/using-bro...?
Can you make sure that the app under question (Cross) is shared with support: https://docs.appery.io/docs/teams-sha...?
Could you please share your application with a href="mailto:email@example.com" rel="nofollow"firstname.lastname@example.org/a and provide us with its name?
Could you please provide us with one sample file you are experiencing this issue with?
This issue seems to take place only when using the last versions of Mozilla Firefox browser. If this is the case with you, please try using Google Chrome for a while.
Of course, such an improvement makes sense and could simplify the process greatly but I cannot promise that we will be able to introduce it in the nearest feature.
Nevertheless, I will transfer your idea to our team for closer investigation. Thank you so much for it!
It will be offered when creating a new project - along with Bootstrap, Ionic, Jquery app types.
We are planning to release the Ionic 3 beta version this weekend.
I am afraid we cannot offer you such an option at the moment but you can securely make a backup of your current app to be able to recover from it if needed.
And yes - if your plan allowed for creating a new brand app for testing, you would naturally be able to test the new features.
You will not be able to upgrade to Ionic 3 from the lower version, unfortunately. You will have to create it from scratch. (
Please check this thread: https://getsatisfaction.com/apperyio/....
Unfortunately, we cannot announce the release date right now.
We will do it a bit later.
We are planning to introduce this support with our nearest release which is in about a month or so.
Glad it works now and thank you for sharing this!
Could you please check your mail for the answer as well?
I am sorry, but could you please resubmit this in English?
I am sorry, but we have reviewed the certificate file you sent once again and can confirm that it is a developer certificate. Please, have another look and let us know.
We have reviewed the certificate you provided and it has been recommended that you use the production certificate - it should work.
I can confirm that you cert file has been obtained and already sent for inspection. As soon as we have any news, you will be updated.
The timer was enabled but not so well before this maintenance as it is usually the case with our scheduled maintenances (warning about the event before several days).
As for the auto-updating - we would need more details to troubleshoot. Could you please provide some?
We are really sorry you have got into troubles but it was an emergency maintenance and could not be announced well in advance.
Thank you for your understanding.
Could you please specify what device(s) you have used for testing?
Please check here for the answer.
The way you describe looks like the standard JQM behavior and not a bug. It just needs to be taken into consideration.
Please check your email for the answer.
Could you specify - do you get any error when exporting? If so, what does it read?
Also, could you please share your app with a href="mailto:email@example.com" rel="nofollow"firstname.lastname@example.org/a and provide us with the project name so that we could investigate the case additionally?
We have double checked - everything is working as expected on our side and no issues can be detected while opening and starting.
In this connection, could you please specify what is the particular flow of uploading your project to Xcode you are using?
We have reported about it to our development team and will post an update as soon as possible.
Could you please specify if you have had a chance to review the font type you are using?
The tutorial you referred to is outdated.
Please check the new one: https://docs.appery.io/docs/samples-f....
Thank you, Bruce,
That will definitely be done soon.
Please note that the updated Roadmap is here: https://docs.appery.io/docs/general-r....
The one you were looking at is outdated as of now.
At the moment, our team is actively working on it investigating some relating issues but, at the moment, we cannot provide you with any time frames or other details, unfortunately. But I am sure that this will happen very soon. Please stay tuned to this thread.
This is to let you know that this bug was fixed and our users with lib versions 4.1 and 1.3 should not experience any issues with Android Studio now.
Sorry for having not informed here earlier.
Thank you for this update!
Glad you solved the issue!
Have you had a look at these posts?
They seem to be quite clear in explaining the difference.
I do hope it will shed light on the issue.
Our developers are aware of this and it is what they are working on right now targeting at making both app version types work: older and newer ones.
Anyway, this is a valuable piece of information.
I am glad to be able to inform you that the issue has already been fixed and is now being tested before we could introduce it during our next release.
At the moment, the Badge option is only available on iOS devices.
I am sorry but could you please clarify what exactly you are planning to do? Is it kind of sorting?
Here is another update on iOS 11 support.
We would like to let you know that presently it is a matter of greatest importance for us and now Appery.io team is close to putting the final touches on our full support for the new version of the iOS.
I am sorry but the issue is not clearly described as of now.
Could you provide more information: the project library versions, iOS version, etc.?
Also, you could try installing the IPA directly on the device and check.
Have you got any possibility to try that out and report?
We have shared this issue with our API Express team and they provided the following information:
The observed behavior is expected as only custom services are displayed. To get the services displayed, the API Express extension should be used.
I hope this makes things clearer.
The issue is related to your app designed for viewing on iPhone but not iPad.
Please check these threads to get help:
Thanks, we will take a closer look at this suggestion.
Below are the links where you can check the Appery.io platform performance:
So, if you are still experiencing this issue, we will need to ask for more info about the app to be able to help.
When checking the "Release" checkbox in Android binary properties https://docs.appery.io/docs/appexport...) - the build will be zipalign'ed.
I am glad to inform you that SVG support is to be introduced in our next release (till the end of this month).
This will also be announced additionally.
This is to let you know that today, API Express supports connecting to a Named MS SQL instance.
To do it, you need to define the instance under the Connection properties for the particular Database connection.
Sorry for keeping you waiting.
Actually, the "minSdkVersion" can be modified in AndroidManifest manually.
However, this may lead to incorrect updating of AndroidManifest.
So, when doing so you need to understand the risk of running into the related problems.
I am glad you got it.
Thank you for sharing interesting ideas with us!
We have transferred them to our development team for further investigation.
Could you please clarify what update is being expected?
Please check the link: https://docs.appery.io/docs/appbuilde...
This is to let you know that the bug with Google API Key not saving in your Ionic app has been fixed.
You could try this (as an example): https://github.com/OneSignal/OneSigna...
Here, you can read on how to add custom plugins to Appery.io: https://docs.appery.io/docs/cordova-c...
Please check your email (a href="mailto:Bruce.Stuart@the-software-studio.com" rel="nofollow"Bruce.Stuart@the-software-studio.com/a) for more details.
I am sorry, Bruce, but I cannot locate any shared data under a href="mailto:Bruce.Stuart@the-software-studio.com" rel="nofollow"Bruce.Stuart@the-software-studio.com/a.
Could you please specify under what email address is your account registered?
Yes, you are right - that's Server Code Script Execution Time.
This is to inform you that our team is still working on this issue and as soon as the work is completed you will be updated here.
Could you try avoiding spaces and using underscores instead and report on the result?
Also, this video can be helpful: https://docs.appery.io/docs/appexport...
Please check this doc: https://docs.appery.io/docs/appexport...
Have you added functions.js asset to the project?
If so - it has some errors. Please check this file code with JSLint.
Could you please give more details on the application you are developing and on the services you are applying? Screen shots are appreciated.
Yes, the Tester app runs on Android devices.
Could you please provide us with all the required credentials via email?
Yes, you are right - at the moment running an app via a share code is no longer possible in the Tester app for iOS. Apple has rejected this feature and we had to remove it. Please read more here: https://docs.appery.io/blog/changes-t...
This looks strange since our test app created from your backup didn't reproduce this behavior.
Could you please specify what browser you are using? Have you tried different ones?
Could you please elaborate on what all tutorial you mean?
Thanks for updating us!
Could you please specify whether you got navigate-to working?
Could you please share your app with support and tell us its name?
Thank you for updating!
Do you need further assistance here?
Could you please provide us with more information on the issue. Screenshots are very appreciated.
Could you please update us on the results when you have some.
Thank you for this update!
Glad all your apps are back!
Could you please provide us with the API key of your project and the Appery.io ID? You can email us at a href="mailto:email@example.com" rel="nofollow"firstname.lastname@example.org/a.
Could you clarify what you mean under updating your apps.
Could you please provide us with the ticket number assigned by the system so that we could double-check this?
I am sorry, but, as of now, we cannot locate any unanswered tickets in our support center system.
Here is an updated link: https://docs.appery.io/reference#jque...
Appery.io team does not manage post placements within GetSatisfaction. This is purely the domain of GetSatisfaction service.
Please, ask their support team on the issue above.
Unfortunately, not yet, but we are working on this issue and will let the community know as soon as we have any positive news.
Please try again - it should work now.
Thank you for this update!
This hot fix maintenance will not last long (30 minutes max.).
Sorry for any inconveniences you might experience.
Thank you for sharing these details. We will check the issue and let you know the result of our investigation.
Thank you for your patience while we fix this, we are sorry for any inconvenience this is causing.
It is recommended to upgrade to the newer version of the plugin.
However, you still need to test your app to make sure it works properly.
Please find more information under this link: https://docs.appery.io/blog/release-n....
Thank you for these details. Unfortunately, this looks like a bug. We have reported it and will get back to you with the update as soon as possible.
Please note that this can take some time.
We have checked this issue and can see that one of your latest builds was successful.
Please find more information in email.
Please check these threads: https://getsatisfaction.com/apperyio/...
They can be of some interest to you.
You need to create an Angular module (find the instructions here:
https://docs.appery.io/docs/appbuilde...) and add your code to it.
Please make sure the module name corresponds with the js file name for correct connection.
Have you checked this post of ours: https://blog.appery.io/2016/03/develo... ?
Also, this document can be helpful.
Could you please check this thread describing the similar issue: https://getsatisfaction.com/apperyio/...
Please do let me know if this helps.
Below are the links to the documentation that can be helpful:
https://docs.appery.io/docs/appbuilde... (There are also more examples using the Side Menu).
You need to activate page component.
Then, you can check or uncheck its header or/and footer.
Have a look at this document:
https://docs.appery.io/docs/appbuilde... and report on whether this is what you were looking for?
Our Maintenance is completed.
The updates mostly contain
stability and performance improvements.
Should you have any problems, please feel free to report them.
Could you please try unchecking and checking the camera plugin on the list of the plugins and build your app again?
There is also the similar thread on the forum: https://getsatisfaction.com/apperyio/...
Thank you for your consideration. We will see into your suggestion and make an update.