How do I insert html into the HTML Component at run-time?

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Kal
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:03 pm

How do I insert html into the HTML Component at run-time?

Post by Kal »

I have an HTML component working fine with static html that I insert at design time. However, I would like to modify one parameter in the html, depending on the situation. How do I do that? Is there something like

Appery('myhtml').html.val("xxxxxxxxx")

or some such thing?

Thanks,
-Kal.

Alena Prykhodko
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:36 am

How do I insert html into the HTML Component at run-time?

Post by Alena Prykhodko »

Hi Kal,

Use this code:

precodeAppery('myhtml')&#46;html('<h4>Hello</h4>');/code/pre
Also check this http://webdesignfan.com/htmlspecialch...

Kal
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:03 pm

How do I insert html into the HTML Component at run-time?

Post by Kal »

Thanks, that worked!

David wyatt
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:12 pm

How do I insert html into the HTML Component at run-time?

Post by David wyatt »

Hi Kal,
is it possible to use this code with multiple lines of html?
thank you

Kal
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 11:03 pm

How do I insert html into the HTML Component at run-time?

Post by Kal »

Yes, it's just a string. As long as everything is within the quoted string you can have as many line breaks
as you want.

Post Reply