Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

user to be able to select from a select drop down and have the value of the select auto populate an input field.

Hello

I want the user to be able to select from a select drop down and have the value of the select auto populate an input field.

I have this code
$('select').on('change', function(){
$('#CalABCD2015_overlayName').val($(this).val());
});

but it has two problems

1) I have 3 select fields and with the above code they all effect the label and I only want one to,

2) it only works after the user makes two choices.

Thanks for your help
Vinny

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

user to be able to select from a select drop down and have the value of the select auto populate an input field.

Forget it. LOL. Im trying something new, If I need help I will off course ask.

obullei
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:17 am

user to be able to select from a select drop down and have the value of the select auto populate an input field.

Hello!

Thank you for your update.
We are happy to hear this news from you.

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

user to be able to select from a select drop down and have the value of the select auto populate an input field.

Im back to this question. I need a list to populate a input field.

The list has 5 options. a,b,c,d,e

If b is chosen then a 12 will appear in a input field
If c is chosen then a 24 will appear in a input field.

overlayOweOwed is the list field
overlayHours is the input field

//////////////////////
This is the code I have
var v = this.getField("overlayOweOwed").value;
var q = this.getField("overlayHours");

if (v=="Overtime 12 Hours Day") q.value="12";
else if (v=="Overtime 12 Hours Night") q.value="12";
else if (v=="Overtime 24 Hours") q.value="24";
else event.value = "";

Any items?
Do i set button action to on-click or value change or something else?

Thank You
Vinny

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

user to be able to select from a select drop down and have the value of the select auto populate an input field.

Hello

Code: Select all

A friend came over and solved this problem for me. The code is below. I appreciate your help anyway. 

var v = Appery('overlayOweOwed').val();
var q = 'overlayHours';

if (v=="Overtime 12 Hours Day") Apperyio(q).val('12');
else if (v=="Overtime 12 Hours Night") Apperyio(q).val('12');
else if (v=="Overtime 24 Hours") Apperyio(q).val('24');
else Apperyio(q).val('');

Thank You
Vinny

Return to “Issues”