Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Grid data

Hi,

I have a grid that I'm filling from a dataservice. How do I reset it after its filled so it contains nothing?

Thanks!

obullei
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 12:17 am

Grid data

Hello!

You can find more information here: http://devcenter.appery.io/documentat...

Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Grid data

Thanks but I am unable to find any information on resetting the mapping of a grid to no data or 0 rows?

Serhii Kulibaba
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:47 pm

Grid data

Hello Aeneas,

Do you want hide that grid? Use hide() method to hide it (or remove() to delete):

pre
Apperyio("gridName").hide();

Apperyio("gridName").remove();
/pre

Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Grid data

Hi, the hide doesn't work (see screenshot) so I wanted to remove all the rows from the datasource and refresh. Also does remove delete so it cannot be filled again?

I also tried Appery('gridContactSearch').hide(); but no luck. The gird is within a collapsible.

Image

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Grid data

Aeneas,

Could you please provide us with screenshot of the mapping for we had the full picture of what you do?

Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Grid data

Hi, yes I am mapping the contacts service to a grid as per screenshot. Once I choose a contact I want to hide the grid or clear the data.

Image

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Grid data

Hi Aeneas,

Please use following JS code to remove all grids(populated by service).

pre

//Note: you should replace "gridContactSearch" with your grid component name.
jQuery('[name="gridContactSearch"]:not([_tmpl="true"])').remove()

/pre

Regards.

Return to “Issues”