RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Nicola Rampazzo
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:39 pm

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Nicola Rampazzo »

Hi,
I've made a basic rss app with appery taking the feeds from a wordpress rss. I've a problem with the descriptions of my articles because appery write the ascii code instead of the commas, ecc. What can I do to solve this problem?

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Nicola,

Could you please provide us with link to RSS (you can do this via email to a href="mailto:support@appery.io" rel="nofollow"support@appery.io/a with the reference to this topic if you want)

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Nicola,

In the mapping from property description please add this code
prereturn $('').html(value).text();/pre

Nicola Rampazzo
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:39 pm

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Nicola Rampazzo »

Hello,
sorry but I don't understand where I've to type this code. In startscreen data mapping I'm not able to type nothing...
Nicola

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Nicola,

When you map property description you'll see a button 'Run JS' in front of this variable, right in mapping.

Nicola Rampazzo
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:39 pm

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Nicola Rampazzo »

Hi,
in startscreen data mapping in the mapping action editor I've a "Js" button on the left of each element. If I type the code before the description disappear from the app testing. Am I in the wrong place to type the code?

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Nicola,

Sorry, forum broke the code Evgene posted.
Please use the following code in mapping from property 'description':precodereturn $('<div/>')&#46;html(value)&#46;text();/code/pre

Nicola Rampazzo
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 2:39 pm

RSS APP Showing Ascii codes

Post by Nicola Rampazzo »

Now it works.
Thanks

Post Reply