Reynaldo Libutan
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 6:54 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hi I finally got the chance to try this. Very simple generation is easy but when I wanted to add radio buttons on a div dynamically, I get this error.

codeError: cannot call methods on checkboxradio prior to initialization; attempted to call method 'refresh'/code

My code is something like...

code
$("#myDiv")&#46;html("<complex HTML here with radio buttons>");
/code
Any ideas?

Image

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hi Reynaldo,

Nope, this error not relates to the code you run.

Please follow these steps to understand how to work with such "dynamic" areas.

1 Add "HTML" component on the page. And give this component name "myHtmlComponent"
Details: http://prntscr.com/7akj3p/direct

2 Set dimensions as "auto" and "auto".
Details: http://prntscr.com/7akjev/direct

3 Add button on the page.

4 Add to this button "Click" event handler with action "Run javascript:".

5 Use following JS code:

precode

var html = '<div><b>bold</b><br><i>italic</i><div style="color: #f00;">red<><>';

Apperyio("myHtmlComponent")&#46;html(html);

/code/pre

Run app. After button click you will see something like this: http://prntscr.com/7aklwf/direct

Regards

Reynaldo Libutan
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 6:54 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Thanks for the answer but I actually solved it myself without using the HTML component. I just created elements on the fly but the error was related to dynamic radio buttons.

See this link for the problem
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/12...

I solved it by
code$myControlGroupContainer&#46;html(newMarkup);
$myControlGroupContainer&#46;trigger("create"); &#47;&#47;this is the solution/code

The reason why I don't want to use HTML component is that there's some weird wrapper codediv/code being created for it. I don't want that. It's messy.

Return to “Issues”