Reynaldo Libutan
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 6:54 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

For example, I need to show a certain page N times (like page 1/N for example) and each display of this page is a different content (imagine a survey where each question is one page).

Is this doable and how do I go about on doing this? Resources are welcome. Basically I just need a direction here.

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hello Reynaldo,

Yes, this is possible. For example look at this tutorial where the UI is the same and the content is changed dynamically: https://devcenter.appery.io/tutorials...

Reynaldo Libutan
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 6:54 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hi, Thanks for the response. Appreciate it.

I just read the link you provided but it seems it's a very simple scenario for pagination.

In my case, the whole content, the components inside may vary.

For example

  1. current page is just a basic label (question), button group (choices) page

  2. next page is either the same page but with different question and choices or

  3. a completely new page with sliders this time,

  4. or a page with options boxes

    Basically, the backend dictates what kind of a questionnaire the page becomes.

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Reynaldo,

Sorry, I'm not sure I understand you correctly, but I suppose you can do this with mapping. Map question from db to labels: https://devcenter.appery.io/documenta... Perhaps you should start with our tutorials to find out a little bit more about our platform. Also please note that custom app logic is outside the scope of our support.

Reynaldo Libutan
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 6:54 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hmm Ok sorry if I put it it in a confusing way.

First things first, can I determine what page I will navigate to on runtime?

something like after receiving response from a service

if(condition A)
navigate to page A
else
navigate to page B

something like that?

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hello Reynaldo,

Sure, you can implement this logic via JS or with action Navigate to call on the event you like.

Reynaldo Libutan
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 6:54 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Ok thank you very much for clearing that up.

Next question:

Is it possible to for example creat the components on the fly?

Say I already nagivated to pageA, in that page I need to create choices (since it's questionnaire) using radio buttons. Can I create these radio buttons after navigating to that page? Since I dont know how many I need to create beforehand.

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Reynaldo,

I'm afraid this is impossible. But, for example, you may put some radiobuttons on a page (max number of you are expecting you will need) and make them invisible. And then make them visible with js code.

Reynaldo Libutan
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 6:54 am

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hi Evgene,

Thanks for that answer.

Is it possible to just document.createElement(...) for example, and append these newly created elements on the page?

Serhii Kulibaba
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:47 pm

Is it possible in Appery to make dynamic pages?

Hello Reynaldo,

Sure, you can freely use any JS code in appery.io applications.

Return to “Issues”