popup not showing on page load event

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Russ Biggers
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 10:19 pm

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Russ Biggers »

I am not sure what is going on with my pop ups but they are not being consistent at all. I can not get a popup to show up on page load event and they are also not centering them selves on the screen anymore. Please help

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Russ,

Please try to display with a little delay. For example by using such js code
presetTimeout( function(){ Apperyio("mobilepopupName").popup("open", {transition: "none"}); }, 100);/pre

Russ Biggers
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 10:19 pm

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Russ Biggers »

Great!! That worked!! How do I center the popup in the window? I have the option "window" typed in under "position to" in the popup options

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Russ,

Please check here: https://getsatisfaction.com/apperyio/...

Russ Biggers
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 10:19 pm

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Russ Biggers »

I had everything set up correctly but I found out from testing my app that the timeout of the pop has to do with where on the page the popup loads. I don't know if that has anything to do with the amount of components I have in the popup or not.

Also I had a side question. For some reason my datepicker element is not showing the current date as the default date. On the ui elements page it said this should be set by default. What can I do to make sure the current date is set as the default date?

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Yurii Orishchuk »

Hi Russ,

please show us your app public link and describe steps to reproduce this problem.

Thanks & regards.

Russ Biggers
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2014 10:19 pm

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Russ Biggers »

Yurii,

Here is the public link

http://appery.io/app/mobile-frame?src...

To reproduce the problem first click the "Continue to app" button at the bottom of the screen, then enter "123456" in to the input field, then select the staff radio button the click submit and it will take you to the next screen where a popup will load and you will notice that the date in the datepicker component is not set to the current date.

Thank you!

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Yurii Orishchuk »

Hi Russ,

You should use "Page show" event handler instead of "Page load".

Regards.

Peter LPunkt
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:07 pm

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Peter LPunkt »

Hi there,

i am also having trouble with popups, but only in android browser and as android build on phone Samsung S3 Android 4.3. In chrome browser (on same phone) popups work fine.

I used a 200ms delay and switched of transitions, but it didnt change the way the popups are displayed in android build. I also see the same thing happening for select component (see images) in android build. It seems like the page in the background is scrolled way down to the bottom, when the popup is opened the first time.

Do you have an idea, why this is happening? Is this an issue with the framerate? I noticed Youtube videos in android build dont look so smooth.

I know i saw a post about this issue on the forum, but couldnt find it again.

Cheers

Image Image Image

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

popup not showing on page load event

Post by Yurii Orishchuk »

Hi Peter,

Do you use any custom CSS asset?

If so - please try to disable these rules with comments code/*... */ /code. Then try to test is again.

Also, if described above will not help please give us your app public link and describe steps to reproduce this problem in your app.

Regards.

Post Reply