Stavros Kinalopoulos
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:26 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

Any ideas to make the frames of Carousel changing automatically?
If requires javascript code to do this then i would appreciate to paste it here.
Thanks.Kudos!!

Maryna Brodina
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:27 am

Carousel change frames automatically

Hello! Please try this way: prevar interval = 2000; // == 2 seconds
function moveCarousel() {
if ($("[dsid=mobilecarouselName]", $.mobile.activePage ).length) {
Appery( "mobilecarouselName" ).carouselRoot.carousel("next");
setTimeout(moveCarousel, interval);
}
}
setTimeout(moveCarousel, interval);/pre

Stavros Kinalopoulos
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2013 2:26 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

Thanks for the quick reply!!Users and clients appreciate this!!
The code is working for me.
Just a tip for everybody else.In the events click the event "Goto"
Thanks.Kudos!

Josiel Denardi6690187
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 9:23 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

Where put this code? Page Load?

Igor
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:05 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

Yes, you can put this code in the page load javascript event handler.

Josiel Denardi6690187
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 9:23 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

Thank you, its run.

John6122514
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 7:10 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

This code is working in the browser but not on the Iphone it goes to the next image then stops.

I have 7 images pulled from Appery DB.
I am using the iPhone 5c for testing.

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Carousel change frames automatically

Hi John.

We have tested it code and it's ok.

Please give us your app public link. And describe steps to reproduce your problem.

Regards.

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

Hello,

Our developer has just tested your app on IPhone 5 with IOS 6.0.1. The carousel is working fine. Do you still have this problem?

John6122514
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 7:10 pm

Carousel change frames automatically

Yes, I still have the problem. I am using IOS 7.0.

Return to “Issues”