Slava Balabanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 4:35 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

Hi,
I've tried using the photoswipe.. the new tutorial but for me it didnt work
I get an error when my application loads
So i've tried using the newer version that i've found here
https://github.com/downloads/dimsemen...
and it worked.
Its a zip with all the data so just upload the required files from there as described in the tutorial

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

Hi Slava,

Thank you for the update.

Slava Balabanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 4:35 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

Just a small update, and i think it should go to the tutorial as well..
Once you define a photoswipe instance, its there... meaning it is present for the whole application. So for example if you would go to a page, load a photoswipe gallery instance, go to some other page and then go back to the page where you loaded the photoswipe, you would get an error stating that there already is an instance of PhotoSwipe and from that point the PhotoSwipe wont work
The solution:
Add the following code before you load PhotoSwipe.
code
var photoSwipeInstance = window.Code.PhotoSwipe.getInstance("name that you gave");
if (typeof photoSwipeInstance != "undefined" && photoSwipeInstance !== null) {
window.Code.PhotoSwipe.detatch(photoSwipeInstance);
}
/code

So it should be something like that:
code
var photoSwipeInstance = window.Code.PhotoSwipe.getInstance("MyPage");
if (typeof photoSwipeInstance != "undefined" && photoSwipeInstance !== null) {
window.Code.PhotoSwipe.detatch(photoSwipeInstance);
}

photoSwipeInstance = Apperyio("MyPage").find("ul.gallery a").photoSwipe({}, "MyPage");
/code

Kapow36
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 4:07 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

Is anyone else having the problem that the icons don't show? I have the file paths correct (in another thread) and it was working one day, but then I went back to it later after an update and the icons won't show. There aren't any errors either so this is really kind of weird.

Kapow36
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 4:07 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

Image

Image

I've included two images. One is from the browser environment and the other (without images) is from the installed app. I just don't get how compiling the ipa changes this.

Maryna Brodina
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:27 am

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

Hello @Kapow36!

Unfortunately Photoswipe tutorial was removed due to necessity of complex support. This tutorial is no longer supported. We would recommend you to use Carousel component instead.

Kapow36
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 4:07 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

I've ended up using the plugin Glisse which works fine in case anyone wants to know.

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

Hello,

Thank you for the update. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further help.

Alex GG
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 11:11 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

hi kapow, I ́ve photoswipe plugin working fine on my app, but I would like to give a try of this plugin you are suggesting. I ́m doing new catalog app, and want to incorporate this.

Can you post the steps to have it working?

Regards

Roger Grossglauser
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 1:36 pm

Photoswipe no longer works, and photoswipe tutorial is gone?

so, photoswipe doesn't work anymore?

my working photoswipe is version code-photoswipe-1.0.11.min.js, but it doesn't work in IE8 - which it should..

version 3.0.5 I can't get to work at all, and when downloading "latest version" on the photoswipe website, I again get the 1.0.11

does version 3.0.5 work in IE8/9 also, and if so, could you please tell me what excactly I should do?

thanks

Return to “Issues”