Admob not working in Library Version

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Dear Vinny,

If you are referring to this topic, we have passed it to our development team and are waiting for their update:https://getsatisfaction.com/apperyio/...

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Vinny B »

Yes I was . Ok I’ll wait. Thank you

redwhiteblue4free
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:37 am

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by redwhiteblue4free »

thank for the reply

im using jquery and i found a admob plugin and tested in on android that will work and build the apk file without error on Libraries version 4.1. but im not sure how to implement it to appery. heres the link

https://github.com/admob-google/admob...

do you think this plugin will work on appery? if so after you implemented it and work can you tell me how to implement it?

theres also this site
http://parkermobileapps.blogspot.hk/2...

it tech how to implement admob with appery on android and ios. hope the above info help.

i also want to ask you some questions and if you have overcome them can you tell me the solution?

1
there is problem with image taken on iphone and when test on android device the image is rotated. i have overcome the image rotate issue but after image rotate, image does not display correctly. heres the link

https://getsatisfaction.com/apperyio/...

2
if i display the whole image it look like this
a href="https://d2r1vs3d9006ap.cloudfront.net/s ... 1511035447[/img] /a

you can see the image in the middle and there is spacing on left and right side. then i use css width: 100%, height: auto try to fix it and it look like this
Image
now image does not have spacing on all side but it display the top of the image. if you look at instagram it does not display image like that. do you know how to make it display like instagram?

thanks

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Vinny B »

Although the phonegap plugin allows me to create a APK the app will not load on Android. The app opens then closes.

As the image issue. I really dont know but I would try to add css to resize the image to fit into the grid. Something like this:

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/4...

remember to add !important after almost every css line so it overwrites appery default css like sizing.

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Vinny B »

I would also make sure the css is being applied after your codes runs.

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Vinny B »

i did as you asked and I found out the push notification plugin is conflicting with the admob plugin. Is there any plans to update the push plugin?

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Vinny B »

The phone gap plugin for PUSH NOTIFICATION I THINK is up to 2.1.0 is there any plan to update APPERY to the newer version.

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Dear Vinny,

Yes, we're planning to upgrade it in one of our future releases.

Vinny B
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:22 pm

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by Vinny B »

Thank you hopefully within the next 3 months or so. Until then the built in appery update feature is an excellent work around.

redwhiteblue4free
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:37 am

Admob not working in Library Version

Post by redwhiteblue4free »

thanks for the tips

if you manage to implement admob can you tell me how to implement it?

thanks

Post Reply