select menu settings

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

select menu settings

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Asilkhan,

Please wrap your code into a method codedefer/code:pre_.defer(function() {
$('.ui-selectmenu[id*="selectMenuStartCity"]')
.find('.ui-header')
.removeClass('ui-screen-hidden')
.find('.ui-title')
.text('Choose one...');
});/pre

Asilkhan
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 11:32 am

select menu settings

Post by Asilkhan »

ok, now caption Choose one... is not available for selection.
But on first moment, when startscreen just loaded, system shows Choose one... caption and after 1 sec replace it caption by value invoked from collection.

Maryna Brodina
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:27 am

select menu settings

Post by Maryna Brodina »

Hello!

1) It is not possible to select Caption.
2) If value is "blinking" in the moment when you retrieve data from service you either remove start value or hide entire select and show it when response is received.

Asilkhan
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 11:32 am

select menu settings

Post by Asilkhan »

Maryna, sorry, but I don't understand you.
Please,can somebody to explain, step by step what to do?
Just give me checked right way.
PS: 1 qustion about click event for Select menu component. I putted mobilelabel component. On Click event for Select menu I putted Set property action for mobilelabel: text value = "clicked by select menu". But it doesn't work. Only Value change event for Select menu component works correctly. What I am doing wrong?

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

select menu settings

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Asilkhan,

Could you please clarify, what is the label and what is the click on select? Could you please detail you issue?

Asilkhan
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 11:32 am

select menu settings

Post by Asilkhan »

Все очень просто. Вот ссылка: http://api.jquerymobile.com/resources...
Посмотрим на второй и третий пример использования компонента Select Menu: в первый момент пользователь видит надпись, которая мотивирует его нажать и сделать выбор нужного параметра, при этом сама надпись не является элементом предлагаемого списка, недоступна для выбора. Сама надпись сохраняется в списке, как заголовок, на случай если пользователь забыл за что отвечает этот конкретный Select Menu.
Как это реализовать на apperio?
PS: I hope my Russian language better than my English language.

Asilkhan
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 11:32 am

select menu settings

Post by Asilkhan »

Hello, Evgene.
Did you check link from my 1 message?
How to develop 2d example from it link? The same select items, same caption, same logic.
What I need to clarify? I don't understand.

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

select menu settings

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Asilkhan,

Please email us to a href="mailto:support@appery.io" rel="nofollow"support@appery.io/a with the reference to this post and we'll send you an example.

Asilkhan
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 11:32 am

select menu settings

Post by Asilkhan »

sent

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

select menu settings

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Asilkhan,

Answered via email.

Post Reply