Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Change width of grid cell via javascript

Sorry I'm not following. How can it be working if the below code returns the same value before and after changing the width?

try{
alert(gridcell2.width()); //returns 25
gridcell2.width("200px");
alert(gridcell2.width()); // returns 25
}
catch(err){
alert(err.message);
}

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Change width of grid cell via javascript

Hi Aeneas -

1) On the page show added this line
http://gyazo.com/2d702b176ddce121af0e...

2) column should be with width auto.

Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Change width of grid cell via javascript

When I run the app on an iOS platform the following code does not work

gridcell2.width("200px");

This works well with Android but why does it fail on iOS? I tried using gridcell2.width("200"); on with iOS but still fails.

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Change width of grid cell via javascript

Can you show the entire code not just a part of it that you're using?

Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Change width of grid cell via javascript

On pageload event I am running this on grid cells with auto width

$("[name=mobilegridcell_274").width("40px");
$("[name=mobilegridcell_delete").width("0px");

It works on Android platform but not IOS.

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Change width of grid cell via javascript

Hi Aeneas -

The above code has an syntax typo and don't work for me at all.

This way:
pre
code
$("[name=mobilegridcell_3]").width("40px");
$("[name=mobilegridcell_5]").width("0px");
/code
/pre

-- it works on Load event on iPhone iOS 7.1.2 -- https://www.dropbox.com/s/w1jka106ct9...

Aeneas McBurney
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:49 am

Change width of grid cell via javascript

This is still not working on iPhone. When i do a try catch I get this error object. Image

Return to “Issues”