Hide Header and Footer via code

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by EJLD »

Hey Alena ! what did you do to my computer ? :-)
it works now ... magic ... thk you, and forgive me for the inconvenience.

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by EJLD »

I don't want to take much of your time Alena. just to drop a line to anybody whom might hv this kind of issue some day.
in fact, it was not a matter of mistyping any component name or code, it is all about how to arrange (structure) the grids and the components together.
in addition to the textarea there are 2 buttons below, all 3 components inside the footer. the 2 buttons' grid shall be inside the textarea grid.
when textarea's grid was on top and apart from the 2 buttons' grid, then the textarea didn't hide.
maybe not too clear but might give some directions however ... good luck!

She
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:46 am

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by She »

Appery("mobileheader").show();
is not working anymore, any substitute for this?

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by EJLD »

it was saying

Apperyio("mobiletextarea").show();

with Apperyio i/o Appery

She
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:46 am

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by She »

yes EJLD but its no luck,nothing happens look at these code:
code
//in page show or load
Apperyio("mobileheader").show();
Apperyio("mobilefooter").show();
/code

She
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:46 am

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by She »

these is the whole code:code
//check if iOS or Android
var userAgent = navigator.userAgent navigator.vendor window.opera;
if(userAgent.match(/iPad/i) userAgent.match(/iPhone/i) userAgent.match(/iPod/i))
{
Apperyio("mobileheader").show();
Apperyio("mobilefooter").show();
Appery("btnClose").hide();
$(".ui-page").triggerHandler('updatelayout');
}
else if(userAgent.match(/Android/i))
{
//add gif background
Appery('mobilecontainer').css({
"background-image": "url(" + Apperyio.getImagePath("mov.gif") + ")",
"background-size": "cover"
});
Apperyio("mobileheader").hide();
Apperyio("mobilefooter").hide();
Appery("btnClose").hide();
$(".ui-page").triggerHandler('updatelayout');
}else{
//add gif background
Appery('mobilecontainer').css({
"background-image": "url(" + Apperyio.getImagePath("mov.gif") + ")",
"background-size": "cover"
});
Apperyio("mobileheader").hide();
Apperyio("mobilefooter").hide();
Appery("btnClose").hide();
$(".ui-page").triggerHandler('updatelayout');

}
/code

She
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:46 am

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by She »

I already hide the header and footer but now it become like this:
Image

how can i fix this? i need help.
Thank you

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Hide Header and Footer via code

Post by Yurii Orishchuk »

Hi She,

It seems you use background for ui-content component. If you want to fill all the page with background you need to use ui-page element for this.

Here is a CSS code:

precode

.ui-page{
background: #f00;
}

/code/pre

Regards

Post Reply