Image from database not showing

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

Image from database not showing

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Eric,

I see.. We are working on it.

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Image from database not showing

Post by EJLD »

thk you ... I know you guys are doing great to keep that app builder as best as possible but pls keep the compatibility from upgrade to upgrade.

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

Image from database not showing

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Eric,

You should make all json objects valid.
To do it add quotes for all parameters of json object.
For example, replace:pre.css({
width: ele.width(),
height: ele.height()
});/preWith:pre.css({
"width": ele.width(),
"height": ele.height()
});/pre
We can send you a fixed file if needed (if you need it please email a href="mailto:support@appery.io" rel="nofollow"support@appery.io/a with a link to this thread).

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Image from database not showing

Post by EJLD »

Hi Kateryna,
thk you for your prompt advice.
meanwhile, I hv checked the yui compressor online, it returned at least 9 errors. i didn't know from where to start :)
if it's only this (the quotes to insert), I can do :)
let me check,
Eric

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Image from database not showing

Post by EJLD »

Kateryna, I insert the quotes as you indicated for all .css({...}); of that js part.
however, still the builder comes up with the same "Binder1.jpg error".
what to do ?
shall I go back to the old builder ? ... but I made new stuff under that new builder ... I cannot afford to redo what I did again.
(it's bed time for me here. hopefully tmrw morning I'll hv a good news :) )

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Image from database not showing

Post by EJLD »

sorry, I hv checked about the JSON objects. shall the quote be inserted not only for the .css({...}) but also for the .attr({...}) ?

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

Image from database not showing

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Eric,

Renaming helps me to fix it. Could you please try again?
You could also try recreating app from backup.

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

Image from database not showing

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Eric,

Yes, everywhere, not only in CSS.

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Image from database not showing

Post by EJLD »

Hi Kateryna,

Thk you for your time, the Cropper code is fixed. nothing much to do but didn't what the error came from.

I could proceeded with a backup and import the .zip to recreate the app.
finally the export did work ... lucky you :)

however, I hv got a new trouble ...
the camera_service on success shall run some js code to launch the cropper.
unfortunately, on validating the picture in the camera service, it goes back to the startScreen page. I did it several times, always same.

not to mention that before upgrade all worked fine :)

i put my app on share with the support team, the name is o2o4pwBkup.
may you hv a look at this too pls ?

thks in advance again,

Eric

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Image from database not showing

Post by EJLD »

Hi There,
I guess you guys are busy.
good news, I built the app again and could run the cropper as before :)
so forget about my previous post above.
best,
Eric

Post Reply