leven.steve
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:01 pm

auto complete corrupts code

When using Ctrl+Space the cursor jumps to the end of the line and deletes the last character. For example I had this line (missing the "$scope." prefix):
codehideCollapse2 = !hideCollapse2;/code
When I put the cursor just after the first "2" and hit Ctrl+Space the line changes to:code$scope.hideCollapse2 = !hideCollapse2/code
and deletes the ";" at the end. If you then do the same thing for the second variable it happens again.

Wouldnt it make more sense for the cursor to either stay where it was at the end of the word where you press Ctrl+Space or jump to the end of the next word/variable (ie in this case skipping over the "=" and being at the end of "!hideCollapse2" just before the ";" ?

maxkatz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

auto complete corrupts code

Hi Steve,

We are in the process of migrating our source editor to Ace editor (from CodeMirror editor). Ace is modern high-performance editor, it has better code assist features and many other features that we don't have today in our current editor. We will check this case but code assist will work much better soon.

maxkatz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

auto complete corrupts code

Hi Steve,

We tried to reproduce this issue but couldn't. If it's not too difficult, can you record a very short video that show this problem?

leven.steve
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 4:01 pm

auto complete corrupts code

See this video. Perhaps ACE will solve it anyway but just so you can see:
http://screencast.com/t/YODsBS5b2

maxkatz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

auto complete corrupts code

Thanks, we'll check it out.

Return to “Issues”