Bug when importing Appery created Plugin

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Joni de Campos
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:21 pm

Bug when importing Appery created Plugin

Post by Joni de Campos »

Hi, I found what seems to be a serious bug in the Plugin import. I imported a page plugin from another project and when I tried to export to .ipa the build failed.

Steps to reproduce the bug

  1. Create a new Blank jQuery Mobile App. This will be project 1.
  2. Attach iOS Certificate and Provision Files
  3. Export as .ipa file.
  4. Everything goes ok.
  5. Open another jQuery Mobile App.
  6. Create a Page.
  7. Export this page as a plugin ( export only the page).
  8. Open project 1.
  9. Import the page plugin
  10. Now try to generate the .ipa file exporting to .ipa
  11. Appery.io returns the following:

    Code: Select all

                                           Build Error 
    
                           Most likely build error cause: 

No additional message was generated.

I repeat the process several times. The Plugin feature is one of the most interesting features of Appery.io tools, and can break a project, avoiding to export to .ipa if not fixed.

I had to created another project and redo it all by hand so it can be exported( no plugin imported)...

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Bug when importing Appery created Plugin

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Joni,

Unfortunately, this seems to be the bug. We have reported it and will get back to you with the update.

Joni de Campos
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:21 pm

Bug when importing Appery created Plugin

Post by Joni de Campos »

Thanks for your reply Evgene.

Regards

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Bug when importing Appery created Plugin

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Joni,

Could you please clarify if you still have this issue?

Joni de Campos
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:21 pm

Bug when importing Appery created Plugin

Post by Joni de Campos »

Hi Evgene...I have to set up another project and test it again...I will let you know the results...

Post Reply