Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 10.2'

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Diego Cesana
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 7:21 am

Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 10.2'

Post by Diego Cesana »

I have this error when i try to export ipa file.
can you help me?
thank you

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 10.2'

Post by Illya Stepanov »

Hello Diego -

We would need to know your app GUID number to be able to look closely in your case, or you can enable "Share with Support" for this app and let us know the name.

Diego Cesana
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 7:21 am

Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 10.2'

Post by Diego Cesana »

sure.

the app is already shared with the support, the guid number is: 518decbe-bc3f-419f-8132-09ccf2e9411a.

thanks

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 10.2'

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Diego,

The issue is related to the provisioning profile you are using.
Please make sure you're using the correct provisioning profile for the environment that you use as described in the troubleshooting guide: https://docs.appery.io/docs/testandde...
This link also may be useful for you: https://github.com/fastlane/fastlane/...

Diego Cesana
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 7:21 am

Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 10.2'

Post by Diego Cesana »

Thanks Evgene.
I recreate .p12 file and Provisioning profile, the error now is changed...
i have:
Build error

Most likely build error cause:

nothing else ...
What can I verify?

Diego Cesana
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 7:21 am

Code signing is required for product type 'Application' in SDK 'iOS 10.2'

Post by Diego Cesana »

Thanks Evgene.
I recreate .p12 file and Provisioning profile and now it works.

Post Reply