Page 1 of 1

Select Menu and Mapping Anomailies

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:28 pm
by Jack Bua

I have an issue where my select menu does not show the value I want it to show when the popup it is on is opened. The select menu is populated by a service/mapping, and I am also mapping the desired default value to it from a LSV. I have gotten this to work on a dialog before but no luck here. The only difference is that I am triggering the services/mappings on the dialog on page load/shows whereas with the popup one I have this happening when a list item is clicked.

I want the select menus to default to what I map to it, not the first item in the list. I cannot get this done here, but I have on other pages.

Speedway is shared with support.
user: test
password: 123

you will be redirected to this page:
Image

The add button takes you to a similar set of select menus.
Clicking on a list item takes you to the misbehaving select menus. you can notice how the first select menu does not default to the proper value. The second one does, but it also does not have a service populating its selections until the first select menu's value is change. The third select menu is not related to the first two, but it defaults to blank.
I am using the following code on the third one's mapping (Success event from $ to menu-0:

setTimeout(function() {
Apperyio("installer_select_edit").val("").selectmenu('refresh');
}, 10);

The following code has the same effect as no code (like on select menu 1):

setTimeout(function() {
Apperyio("installer_select_add").val("");
Apperyio("installer_select_add").refresh();
}, 10);

To summarize, I am wanting to make an edit page with three select menus that have default values of what I map to it, but it appears that a combination of the default value mapping and service-population of list and being triggered from a click event in a list (or maybe from the same event, not necessarily the click event) is causing the issue.


Select Menu and Mapping Anomailies

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:59 am
by Yurii Orishchuk

Hi Jack,

I've tried to click on item, and got following result:

http://prntscr.com/8guaht/direct

Could you please specify what is not correct in this result?

And how it should be correct.

Regards.


Select Menu and Mapping Anomailies

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:14 am
by Jack Bua

Image

When you click on a list item, the info I just labeled should show up in its matching select menu. Does this help clarify?


Select Menu and Mapping Anomailies

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 6:11 am
by Jack Bua

Hello, just checking in to see if anyone has had time to look into this.


Select Menu and Mapping Anomailies

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:01 am
by Yurii Orishchuk

Hi Jack,

As i can see on item-click - you invoked 3 services.

Please try to leave just one of them(that fills these selects)

It seems several datasources change your selects at different time thus you have such unpredictable result.

Regards.


Select Menu and Mapping Anomailies

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:31 am
by Jack Bua

I am invoking two services on Click, one on Tap-Hold. The two are because they are both from different collections. I have a third service invocation on Value Change of one of those select menus Each service controls a different select menu. How is it that they are conflicting with each other, and why am I having this problem here but not on dialogs with the same setup?


Select Menu and Mapping Anomailies

Posted: Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:02 am
by Yurii Orishchuk

Hi Jack,

If you want to debug it you need to find a reason of this problem by narrow this problem.

So please leave just one datasource invokation that fill these selects.

Regards