Can't add new popup component.

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Egor Kotov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 5:06 pm

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Egor Kotov »

On old builder version I can't add popup.
I'm simply dragging this component to a button or other component. and nothong happens.
Please tell me what I'm doing wrong.
Thanks in advance.

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Illya Stepanov »

Hi Egor,

Could you clarify what are the steps to reproduce?

Egor Kotov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 5:06 pm

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Egor Kotov »

1) opening already existed page.
2) dragging popup component to one of component on page:
label, button, pagecontainer, etc.

There is no description in the documentation about how user should place/use this component, just general description about possibilities.

http://devcenter.appery.io/documentat...

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Illya Stepanov »

Unfortunately the step 2 - is not very clear. Could you please provide screen shots how you're adding it?

Popup component is added to the page as overlay which you can design the way you want and call it in the event menu.

Egor Kotov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 5:06 pm

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Egor Kotov »

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Illya Stepanov »

Strange, I can't reproduce this behavior, it could be some specific issue with your app - so please share (http://devcenter.appery.io/documentat...) your app with a href="mailto:support@appery.io" rel="nofollow"support@appery.io/a and send us the app name.

Egor Kotov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 5:06 pm

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Egor Kotov »

App hav been shared, no rush.
I have found a workaround for this time.

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Egor,

If this is a page created from template, you won'y be able to add a popup to it, it should be added to the template itself.

Egor Kotov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 5:06 pm

Can't add new popup component.

Post by Egor Kotov »

Thanks Katya.
I checked, the page was created from template.
Problem solved.

Post Reply