Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Deon
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 6:00 am

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Deon »

Hi

I have been in communication with my ISP MTN. They have advised me that Appery is blocking http traffic originating from them to appery.io

Please can you explain why this is happening?

This is basically causing anyone in South Africa with a MTN device not to be able to access any apps running on Appery.

This has been down since Sunday.
Please can you provide clarity here?

Serhii Kulibaba
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:47 pm

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Serhii Kulibaba »

Hello Deon,

Please clarify, what exactly is blocking there? Do you mean the Appery.io website blocks requests from itself?

Deon
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 6:00 am

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Deon »

Hi

As an example, I get DNS error when entering appery.io in the browser address bar. I cannot access your website at all. Neither can anyone else, using the MTN mobile network which is the largest Mobile network in the country.

This also applies to any apps being accessed from any mobile device with an MTN simm.

MTN is of the opinion that Appery has blocked access.

Thx

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Evgene Karachevtsev »

Hello Deon,

We passed your issue to our DevOps team to specify what could cause this issue. We'll get back to you as soon as have any update.

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Illya Stepanov »

Could you please provide more details/screenshots about the specific DNS error which you getting on your side.

Jackson
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:44 pm

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Jackson »

It appears we have the same issue. We can't access Appery.io.

While I am trying to hit the website the tab at the top states that "Appery won't allow access to Appery.io".

When my browser finally settles it says:

"Hmmm...can’t reach this page
Try this
Make sure you’ve got the right web address: https://appery.io
Search for "https://appery.io" on Bing
Refresh the page"

We haven't launched yet so we are getting along by using a VPN.

My Provider is Century Link and I can't log in while I am using Century Link.

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Illya Stepanov »

Hello Jackson, is your ISP service is situated in the US?

Illya Stepanov
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:48 am

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Illya Stepanov »

Deon and Jackson -

Please provide us with your local IP-addresses and also if possible make a screenshot showing DNS error in the browser. We will check this on our side.

Jackson
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:44 pm

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Jackson »

Image

It doesn't always show the part about Appery not allowing access. If I see it again I'll show you a copy.

I have tried from 2 separate Century Link locations - my office an my home - I have the same results from both locations.

My IP Address is: 71.219.137.65

Jackson
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:44 pm

Appery not allowing traiffic to appery.io

Post by Jackson »

Yes it is in the US - in southern Utah.

Post Reply