Alena Prykhodko
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:36 am

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

Hello,

Please tell more detailed what exactly is minimizing?
Screen shots will help.
Also specify your device, OS version and steps to test.

Shubham Kumar
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:33 am

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

Attaching Screenshots

  1. Exit Confirmation
  2. After Pressing Yes it is Minimizing However From ApperyioTester App it is getting exited.
    Android Version: KitKat
    Image Image
Maryna Brodina
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:27 am

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

Hello!

What button do you click so that it shows exit confirmation, device Back button? Do you run any code on that button click?

Shubham Kumar
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:33 am

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

on device back button click function

function exitapp(){
if (confirm("Do You Want To Exit!") === true) {
navigator.app.exitApp();
} else {

Code: Select all

 } 

}

Alena Prykhodko
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:36 am

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

Hello,

Please use this code:

prevar retVal = confirm("Do you want to Exit the Program ?");
if( retVal === true ) {
navigator.app.exitApp();
} else {

}
/pre

Somehow code with function is not executed. We'll double check.

Shubham Kumar
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:33 am

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

same thing only The Message Changed from "Do you want to Exit" to "Do you want to Exit the Program " I think their is some problem with the KITKAT version or something like that

Evgene Karachevtsev
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2014 1:12 pm

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

Hello!

Yes, the problem is in OS, because you can remove it only with swipe up

EJLD
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:03 pm

Device BackButton Work only on Appery.io Tester ??

Hi There, I am trying to make use of this backbutton event (as well as "before unload"). however, it is for a html published site (no building of any apk or ... file). would you confirm it doesn't work for html published but only for hybrid app ?
Thk you
Eric

Return to “Issues”