Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Chris7650227
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:22 am

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Chris7650227 »

I'm having the same issue which is neither solved by trigger('change') nor by selectmenu('refresh',true). Has there been any progress on this one?

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Yurii Orishchuk »

Hi Chris,

I've just checked and following code works as expected:

pre

Apperyio("mobileselectmenu_141").val("Vici").selectmenu('refresh', true)

/pre

Please give us your app public link and describe steps to reproduce this issue in your app.

Regards.

Darren O'Neill
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 8:48 pm

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Darren O'Neill »

Hello all,

I'm having the same problem. When I use

codeApperyio("mobileselectmenu_141").val("Vici").selectmenu('refresh', true)/code

for the default SelectMenu, the default value is changed accordingly.

However when I try to apply the same logic to my SelectMenu object, the desired value is not displayed - in fact it's the first value in the list that's displayed.

Any advice?

Anil Guduru
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 3:59 am

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Anil Guduru »

Hi, Can someone respond to the last Q in this thread, I have same problem it shows the first item in the list. Thanks

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Yurii Orishchuk »

Hi Daren,

You sad it worked for "default SelectMenu" but not works for "my SelectMenu object" it does not works.

Please specify what is "my SelectMenu object". Is that custom HTML select? Or component from appery.io toolbar?

Regards.

Darren O'Neill
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 8:48 pm

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Darren O'Neill »

Hi Yurii,

My SelectMenu object is a component from the appery.io toolbar. I clear out the default values (veni, vini, vici) and then use the mapping facility, from within my created service, to populate the menu object, as below.
Image

Then I try to force the default value using the following code:

code
var defaultchannel = localStorage.getItem('selectedchannel');
var $selectmenuid = Appery("mobileselectmenu_131");
$selectmenuid.val(defaultchannel);
$selectmenuid.selectmenu.trigger("change"); //('refresh', true);
/code

However, I always have the first value in the list as the default value, no matter what value I force 'selectedchannel' to.

Serhii Kulibaba
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 1:47 pm

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Serhii Kulibaba »

Hello Derren,

Please use JS below:

prevar defaultchannel = localStorage.getItem('selectedchannel');
Apperyio("mobileselectmenu_131").val(defaultchannel ).refresh();/pre

Does mobileselectmenu_131 have option with value = defaultchannel ?

Darren O'Neill
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 8:48 pm

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Darren O'Neill »

Hi Sergiy,

I still have the same issue with the above code.

Also, I don't see anywhere that I can set a value for the selectmenu. The only action that I can see, which seems to be relevant, is 'value changed'.

Darren O'Neill
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 8:48 pm

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Darren O'Neill »

Any other ideas to address this issue?

Alena Prykhodko
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 7:36 am

Appery().val() has stopped updating selected item in dropdown selector lists

Post by Alena Prykhodko »

Hello Darren,

Have you tried on value change event?

Post Reply