How do I add a row to my table?

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
umkdev
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:47 pm

How do I add a row to my table?

Post by umkdev »

I add a table to my page. I then move the pointer to the first cell of the last row and click the pencil icon. A popup menu appears with the option "Add bottom row". When I click this option, I get this message "Only one cell should be selected". I did not select a cell.

How do I add table rows? Thanks.

maxkatz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

How do I add a row to my table?

Post by maxkatz »

Unfortunately it's a little bit tricky in the current version, but we are revamping the entire table in the next release, so it will be much simpler. This is how to do it now:

  • Put mouse cursor inside the first cell in the upper left corner until you get a rectangle as shown in the image:

    Image

  • With the mouse, hold the rectangle and start dragging it and cover the entire first cell as shown:

    Image
    Only select that first cell.

  • Release and mouse and you will get the pencil icon.

  • Click the pencil icon and select to add a row.

    I know it looks and sound rather complicated but we are going to change it in the next release.

paolo.asioli
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:07 pm

How do I add a row to my table?

Post by paolo.asioli »

Thanks ! It works.

Yes, I do hope you make it a bit easier to use...

maxkatz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

How do I add a row to my table?

Post by maxkatz »

Working on it!

Post Reply