Is there a way to define a RTL screen?

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
anchesh
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:51 am

Is there a way to define a RTL screen?

Post by anchesh »

Hi,

Great Job.

I maybe missed it, but Is there a way to define a RTL screen?

maxkatz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

Is there a way to define a RTL screen?

Post by maxkatz »

Do you want to RTL the text or the controls?

anchesh
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:51 am

Is there a way to define a RTL screen?

Post by anchesh »

both

  1. text - I saw that I can align text to the right, but doing that for every other text field is very annoying.

  2. controls - for example, adding a column to a table, the first column in RTL is the right column.

    I know there are workarounds, but it'll be much easier (and a lot more user friendly) just to define the screen direction.

maxkatz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:24 pm

Is there a way to define a RTL screen?

Post by maxkatz »

You can select any number of text control, then in properties change the alignment and they all will be updated.

Select:
Image

Change:
Image

Let us know if this helps.

Post Reply