Using preloaded map component

This forum contains topics that were moved from Get Satisfaction
Miguel Carrillo
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:46 pm

Using preloaded map component

Post by Miguel Carrillo »

I need to preload a map in case the device doesn't have internet connection the map can show without problems and also if the connection is bad, the map doesn't take any delay on loading parts of.

The preloaded map that i need is about 150 square km, it's a full city.

Kateryna Grynko
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am

Using preloaded map component

Post by Kateryna Grynko »

Hi Miguel,

Please check here:
https://developers.google.com/maps/do...

Miguel Carrillo
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:46 pm

Using preloaded map component

Post by Miguel Carrillo »

Hi I think that you misunderstood me, the think that I need is not a static map, i need a fully functional map to use it as an offline component.

Thanks

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Using preloaded map component

Post by Yurii Orishchuk »

Hi Miguel,

That's not available with gmap component. But you can use any other web based map you need.

For example: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/61...

Regards.

Post Reply