Takis
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:10 pm

Sub menu of check boxes

Or how can I prevent item that has "@false" not to be initially returned from the query?

Image

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Sub menu of check boxes

Hi Panagiotis,

I've tested it and do not have this problem.

Here is details: http://prntscr.com/57tbih/direct

Please show us your public link and describe steps to reproduce this problem.

Regards.

Takis
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:10 pm

Sub menu of check boxes

The space appear for the item that value of Visible is false.
Do you have similar links as mine, shown in mine previous screenshot?
Do you have items that you set somehow dynamically the Visible to false

I take the value of visible as you proposed
code
var stringValue = String(value).trim().split("@");
return stringValue[1];
/code

And my values in DB is like this:
["Drink1@false","Drink2@true"]
["Food1@true","Food 2@false","Food3@true"]

Takis
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:10 pm

Sub menu of check boxes

I have a grid, to put first level of collabsibleset
and then another grid inside the content arear of collapsibleset, where I put the checkbox.

You have same configuration?

Thanks.

Maryna Brodina
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 7:27 am

Sub menu of check boxes

Hello!

You can hide checkboxes while mapping this way preelement.hide();/pre

Takis
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:10 pm

Sub menu of check boxes

EXACTLY it works!
Many thanks!

For the benefit of others, code used in the mapping of second level grid (checkboxes)
code
var stringValue = String(value).trim().split("@");
if (stringValue[1] == "false") {
element.hide();
}
/code

Takis
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:10 pm

Sub menu of check boxes

The construct I have is like this
"Settings mobilecontainer / mobilegrid_130/ mobilegridcell_131 /mobilecollapsblock_135 / mobilecollapsblockcontent_137 / mobilegrid_138 /mobilegridcell_139 / mobilecheckboxgroup_143/ mobilecheckbox_144"

and I am trying to iterate and collect all the checkboxes that are checked, with this code, but get an empty alert

code
var index;
var text;
var mobilecheckboxgroup = Apperyio("mobilecheckboxgroup_143").find(":checked");
var arr = [];
mobilecheckboxgroup.each(function(){
arr.push($(this).attr("value"));

});

localStorage.setItem("lclStg_par1", arr);
alert (localStorage.getItem("lclStg_par1"));
/code

Any idea?

Thanks!

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Sub menu of check boxes

Hi Panagiotis,

Your code seems to be ok.

Please try following to debug it(see in console):

pre

var index;
var text;

var mobilecheckboxgroup = Apperyio("mobilecheckboxgroup_143").find(":checked");

console.log("checked items = " + mobilecheckboxgroup.length);

var arr = [];

mobilecheckboxgroup.each(function(){
arr.push($(this).attr("value"));

Code: Select all

consooe.log("added checkbox with value: " + $(this).attr("value")); 

});

console.log(arr);

localStorage.setItem("lclStg_par1", arr);

alert (localStorage.getItem("lclStg_par1"));

/pre

Regards.

Takis
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:10 pm

Sub menu of check boxes

Do I have to do something to see the console log?

I used alert and I get "checked items =0"

I does not seem to go in to the code of "mobilecheckboxgroup.each(function(){"

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

Sub menu of check boxes

Hi Panagiotis,

pre

checked items =0

/pre

That means following code returns 0 items.

pre

Apperyio("mobilecheckboxgroup_143").find(":checked");

/pre

Two available reasons:
1 You mistaken with checkboxgroup component name.
2 You don't have any checked items in this component.

Regards.

Return to “Issues”