Jason Cheek
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 8:00 am

How to hide a selector?

I am trying Appery('selector_name').hide() but this does not work as expected. The selector stays visible but it simply stops functioning when clicked on.

What am I doing wrong?

Igor
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:05 pm

How to hide a selector?

Please try below code:

pre
code
Appery('selector_name').find("jQuerySelector").hide();
/code
/pre
Where "jQuerySelector" - jQuery-compatible selector for the element you need to hide inside the component.

Jason Cheek
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 8:00 am

How to hide a selector?

I don't think I understand what you mean.

By selector I mean just a basic Appery dropdown list, like this one:

Image

Igor
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:05 pm

How to hide a selector?

Sorry for misunderstanding.
Please try below code
pre
code
Appery('selector_name').closest(".ui-select").hide();
/code
/pre

Jason Cheek
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 8:00 am

How to hide a selector?

That worked, thanks!

RobertJay
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 1:32 pm

How to hide a selector?

Hi Igor - your command, and the related show() version, seem not to work when the selector was set in the UI to be invisible. They work perfectly when the UI set the selector as being visible.

Yurii Orishchuk
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:20 am

How to hide a selector?

Hi Robert,

Yes that's correct. You need to "show" wrapper container(that's actually hidden from builder).

Please tell us what component you can not show.

Regards.

RobertJay
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2012 1:32 pm

How to hide a selector?

Thanks Yurii. It was the selector component (which was set to be hidden by the UI) that could not be shown by your command. But Yurii, for me this is no big deal - I was easily able to have the UI make it visible, and then use your commands on page load and page show events to do what I need. My post was just to inform other other forum users. Thanks again.

Return to “Issues”