Page 3 of 3

Change width of grid cell via javascript

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:53 pm
by Aeneas McBurney

Sorry I'm not following. How can it be working if the below code returns the same value before and after changing the width?

try{
alert(gridcell2.width()); //returns 25
gridcell2.width("200px");
alert(gridcell2.width()); // returns 25
}
catch(err){
alert(err.message);
}


Change width of grid cell via javascript

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 10:27 am
by Illya Stepanov

Hi Aeneas -

1) On the page show added this line
http://gyazo.com/2d702b176ddce121af0e...

2) column should be with width auto.


Change width of grid cell via javascript

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 1:24 am
by Aeneas McBurney

When I run the app on an iOS platform the following code does not work

gridcell2.width("200px");

This works well with Android but why does it fail on iOS? I tried using gridcell2.width("200"); on with iOS but still fails.


Change width of grid cell via javascript

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:01 am
by Illya Stepanov

Can you show the entire code not just a part of it that you're using?


Change width of grid cell via javascript

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:59 am
by Aeneas McBurney

On pageload event I am running this on grid cells with auto width

$("[name=mobilegridcell_274").width("40px");
$("[name=mobilegridcell_delete").width("0px");

It works on Android platform but not IOS.


Change width of grid cell via javascript

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 6:16 pm
by Illya Stepanov

Hi Aeneas -

The above code has an syntax typo and don't work for me at all.

This way:
pre
code
$("[name=mobilegridcell_3]").width("40px");
$("[name=mobilegridcell_5]").width("0px");
/code
/pre

-- it works on Load event on iPhone iOS 7.1.2 -- https://www.dropbox.com/s/w1jka106ct9...


Change width of grid cell via javascript

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 5:48 am
by Aeneas McBurney

This is still not working on iPhone. When i do a try catch I get this error object. Image