Joe Paisley

Collaborative Music Playlist/Chat

Hello! I'm an amateur developer using Tiggzi for my first project, and I was hoping for a little insight.

I would love to develop a page in my app that allows app users to suggest musical playlist, essentially making a "collaborative playlist". Also, if possible, I'd like a chat where users can at least type plain text to one another on another page. How might I go about doing these things? Any advice/tutorials/docs/examples out there? Thanks!

Joe Paisley

Also, the chat doesn't necessarily need to be "push enabled," but if it was, that would be nice.

Maryna Brodina

Hello! Take a look here http://docs.tiggzi.com/videos/ (see lesson 3).

Joe Paisley

Thanks! I'm trying to set it up now. I don't really need a "login" page to enter a username and password, I just want a screen where you can select a username, then enter chat with that username. Can this be done all on one page? Is it easier to spread across two pages? (that may be advantageous if I'm trying to cram the musical stuff in there as well).

Have I mapped the data incorrectly? The project should be shared with the support email.

Thanks for your help!

Maryna Brodina

I don't really need a "login" page to enter a username and password, I just want a screen where you can select a username, then enter chat with that username. Can this be done all on one page? -- it's a part of your app logic, but you should know that users have to be logged it so you can select any user to chat with. You can delete Login page, but it it would be common chat and you will not be able to select specific user.

Have I mapped the data incorrectly? -- do you have any problem with your app? You can use finished app ZIP.

Joe Paisley

Is this correctly mapped for the user to create their own "chat username"? Image

It told me I failed to login. The message text didn't populate in the "label" component after pressing the button either. I appreciate your patience and help.

Joe Paisley